Board of Commissioners

The seven-member Board of Commissioners governs the Missoula Housing Authority and is responsible for establishing policy and approving MHA's annual budget. The Board of Commissioners also hires the Executive Director, who serves as the agency's Chief Executive Officer. The Executive Director oversees the day-to-day operations of the Housing Authority and implements policies and programs established by the Board.

Each board member is appointed by the Mayor of Missoula. Two of the seven member board are MHA resident commissioners who serve two-year terms. The other five commissioners are appointed from the general public and serve five-year terms.

MHA Board of Commissioners

Jamie Hoffmann


Collin Bangs


Kila Shields


Monique Casbeer

Resident Member

Heidi DeArment


Kaia Peterson


Jack Richards